Outstanding JNMT Articles for 2010

rances Neagley, CNMT, FSNMTS, editor in chief of the Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology (JNMT), presented awards at the 2011 SNM Annual Meeting to the authors of 3 articles chosen as the most outstanding 2010 JNMT contributions. The lead authors or their representatives received plaques and honoraria in a ceremony held during Laura A. Eggert the annual business meeting of the SNMTS on June 7 in San Antonio, TX. Laura A. Eggert, Michael D. Dick, Douglas W. Mahoney, Joseph P. Olson, Gregory L. Werner, and Joseph C. Hung, from the Mayo Clinic (Rochester, MN), received the first-place award for "A rapid radiochemical purity testing method for ^{99m}Tc-tetrofosmin" (J Nucl Med Technol. 2010;36:81-84). The sec-





Elizabeth A. Jones

ond-place award went to Elizabeth A. Jones, Trinh D. Phan,

Nathalie M. Johnson, and Deborah A. Blanchard, from Good Samaritan Hospital (Portland, OR) for "A protocol for imaging axillary lymph nodes in patients undergoing breastspecific y imaging" (J Nucl Med Technol. 2010;38:28-31). The third place award was presented to Narihiro Hara, Masahisa Onoguchi, Kenichi Takenaka, Kousuke Matsubara, Narihiro Hara Hiroyuki Ujita, and Youichi Kenko



from the Sumitomo Hospital (Osaka, Japan), for "Assessment of patient exposure to X-radiation from SPECT/CT scanners" (J Nucl Med Technol. 2010;38:138–148). "These papers represent the broad range of investigative endeavor-across the spectrum of clinical, radiopharmaceutical, developmental, and safety issues—that make up the rapidly changing world of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging technologies," said Neagley. "We congratulate this year's awardees and all those whose contributions continue to make JNMT a vital resource that is constantly evolving to meet the scientific and professional needs of our readers."

MOLECULAR IMAGING UPDATE

A Center for Molecular Imaging Innovation and **Translation Thank You**

lthough the Bench to Bedside campaign officially ended at this year's Annual Meeting, its programs will continue as an integral part of SNM's activities. Education and science will remain high priorities, and nonnuclear and multimodality molecular imaging will continue to be featured or integrated into all of our live and online programming, new awards, and every facet of the society.

I am pleased to announce the newest members of the CMIIT board of directors: Christopher Contag, PhD; Kimberly Kelly, PhD; and Buck Rogers, PhD. Lauren Hoffman will be joining the board as our 2011 intern. I would like to thank outgoing board members: Heather Jacene, MD; Joel Karp, PhD; Umar Mahmood, MD, PhD; Douglas J. Rowland, PhD; and George M. Segall, MD. I would also like to recognize the many individuals who have contributed to the successful implementation of the Bench to Bedside strategic plan for CMIIT and for the society, including Sam Achilefu, PhD; Robert W. Atcher, PhD; John C. Gore, PhD; Michael Graham, PhD, MD; Jan Grimm, MD, PhD; Peter Herscovitch, MD; D. Scott Holbrook, BS, CNMT, PET, RT(N); Craig S. Levin, PhD; David A.

Mankoff, MD; Jonathan McConathy, MD, PhD; Laura K. Norman, CNMT, PET; Eva M. Sevick, PhD; George Sgouros, PhD; Albert J. Sinusas, MD; Michael G. Stabin, PhD; Joseph C. Wu, MD, PhD; Lily Wu, MD, PhD; and Michael R. Zalutsky, PhD. CMIIT Symposium Program chairs Jason S. Lewis, PhD; Julie Sutcliffe, PhD; Michelle Bradbury, MD; Dima Hammoud, PhD; Steve Larson, MD; Al Sinusas, MD; and Maxine Jochelson, MD, have volunteered countless hours.

Five other individuals deserve special recognition: Martin G. Pomper, MD, PhD, and Henry VanBrocklin, PhD, the first two Center presidents during the campaign, and Todd E. Peterson, PhD, who has been secretary/ treasurer and vice president of the Center, have devoted significant time and energy to the campaign. Peter S. Conti, MD, PhD, and Michael Devous, PhD, were instrumental in both raising financial support for the society and in providing leadership and guidance during the past 5 y.

> Carolyn J. Anderson, PhD President, CMIIT