## **SNMMI** Announces "Ones to Watch 2020" Selections

NMMI announced on March 6 its annual list of 30 early-career professionals selected as "Ones to Watch" in 2020. Launched in 2018, this effort recognizes those with "the potential to shape the future of precision medicine across all spectrums of the field." SNMMI members nominate themselves or someone they know whose actions, work, or studies set them apart as future thought leaders in nuclear medicine and molecular imaging. Recipients are selected with the help of the SNMMI Committee on Councils and Centers, the SNMMI Early Career Professionals Committee, and the SNMMI-TS Professional Development Committee.

This year's Ones to Watch are currently in-training or have completed training within the past 5 years. An SNMMI press release stated that "We are proud to showcase rising talent in the field, offering a platform to increase recognition for early career professionals within our specialty." The honorees were Oladunni Akin-Akintayo, MD, MPH (Emory University); Jeremie Calais, MD, MSc (University of California at Los Angeles); Lukas M. Carter, PhD (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center); Elizabeth Dibble, MD (Rhode Island Medical Imaging); Shana Elman, MA, MD (University of New Mexico); Saeed Elojeimy, MD, PhD (University of New Mexico); Shadi Esfahani, MD, MPH (Massachusetts General Hospital); Robert R. Flavell, MD, PhD (University of California, San Francisco); Matthew David Gott, PhD (Argonne National Laboratory); Kristina Elizabeth Hawk, MD, PhD (Stanford University and Radiology Partners); Pedram Heidari, MD (Massachusetts General Hospital); Reinier Hernandez, PhD (University of Wisconsin-Madison); Jana Ivanidze, MD, PhD (New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical College); Joseph Lau, PhD (National Institutes of Health); Nadine Mallak, MD (Oregon Health & Science University);



Carmela Nappi, MD, PhD (Federico II University); Lorenzo Nardo, MD, PhD (University of California, Davis); Dalong Ni, PhD (University of Wisconsin–Madison); Ashwin Singh Parihar, MBBS, MD (Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education Research); Justin Peacock, MD, PhD (San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium, US Air Force); James Louis Reynolds, MHA, CNMT, PET (Banner Health); Patricia Manuela Ribeiro Pereira, PhD (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center); Sheryl Roberts, PhD (Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center); Rodney Y. Rodriguez, CNMT, PET, NCT, RT (CT)(ARRT) NMTCB(RS) (VA Palo Alto Health Care System); Sara Sheikhbahaei, MD, MPH (Johns Hopkins Hospital); Sixiang Shi, PhD (University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center); Jakub Toczek, PhD (Yale Cardiovascular Molecular Imaging Laboratory); Duy Tran, RT(N), CNMT, NMTCB (CT) (Thomas Jefferson University Hospital); Angela Weiler, BS, CNMT, RT(N) (Mayo Clinic-Rochester); and Navid Zeraatkar, PhD (University of Massachusetts Medical School).

**SNMMI**